B.1.3 OSC Staff Notice 11-742 (Revised) – Securities Advisory Committee

REVISED ONTARIO SECURITIES COMMISSION STAFF NOTICE 11-742 SECURITIES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

In a Notice published in the OSC Bulletin on October 26, 2023, the Commission invited applications for positions on the Securities Advisory Committee ("SAC"). SAC provides advice to the Commission and staff on a variety of matters including legislative and policy initiatives and important capital markets trends and brings various issues to the attention of the Commission and staff.

The Commission was very impressed with the number of highly qualified practitioners who applied for positions on SAC and would like to thank all those who applied.

The Commission is pleased to publish the names of the five new members who will be participating on SAC for the next three years:

•	Gesta Abols	Fasken
•	Steve J. Cutler	Davies Ward Philips and Vineberg LLP
•	Matthew Merkley	Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
•	Howard Rusak	Canada Pension Plan Investment Board
•	Selma Thaver	Toronto Stock Exchange

The members of SAC have staggered terms. The continuing members of SAC are:

•	Jeff Hershenfield	Stikeman Elliott LLP
•	Rosalind Hunter	Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
•	Nancy Mehrad	Registrant Law Professional Corporation
•	Manoj Pundit	Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
•	Heidi Reinhart	Norton Rose Fulbright LLP
•	Robert Seager	Voorheis & Co. LLP
•	David A. Seville	Torys LLP
•	Sandra Zhao	McMillan LLP

The Commission would like to take this opportunity to thank the four members of SAC, listed below, whose terms have ended and who have served on the Committee with great dedication. Their advice and guidance on a range of issues has been very valuable to the Commission.

•	Chris Birkett	Toronto Stock Exchange
•	Margaret Chow	TD Bank Group
•	Bradley Freelan	Fasken
•	Chris Sunstrum	Goodmans LLP

Reference:

Naizam Kanji

General Counsel Tel: 416-593-8060 nkanji@osc.gov.on.ca

January 11, 2024 (2024), 47 OSCB 363