OSC Announces Continuous Disclosure Advisory Committee Members for 2011-2013

For Immediate Release OSC

TORONTO – The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced today the new membership of the Continuous Disclosure Advisory Committee (CDAC).

OSC staff recognize the critical importance of consulting with market participants and other stakeholders in carrying out its mandate. The CDAC advises staff on a range of projects, including the planning, implementation and communication of the OSC’s review program, as well as policy and rule-making initiatives.

Effective immediately, the committee members are:

Abbas Ali Khan Fraser Milner Casgrain LLP
Ivan Chittenden Ernst & Young LLP
Judy Cotte Canadian Coalition for Good Governance
Tom Enright Canadian Investor Relations Institute
Eleanor Fritz TMX Group
Marc Gold Thomson Reuters
Kelly Gorman (Chair) Ontario Securities Commission
Andrew Grossman Ogilvy Renault LLP
Paul Guthrie Royal Bank of Canada
Kathryn Jenkins Fairmont Raffles Hotels International
Gale Kelly KPMG LLP
A. Dimitri Lascaris Siskinds LLP
Philip Maguire Glenidan Consultancy Ltd.
Bruce M. Mann Rogers Communications Inc.
Anthony Scilipoti Veritas Investment Research
Bassem A. Shakeel Magna International Inc.
Debra Sisti Institutional Shareholder Services
Bob Tait IAMGOLD Corporation


Established in 2002, the CDAC meets on average five times a year. Additional details on consultative committees are available on the OSC website (www.osc.ca).




For Media Inquiries:

Wendy Dey
Director, Communications & Public Affairs

Theresa Ebden
Senior Communications Specialist

Dylan Rae
Media Relations Specialist

For Investor Inquiries:

OSC Contact Centre
1-877-785-1555 (Toll Free)