OSC Announces Exempt Market Advisory Committee Members

For Immediate Release OSC

TORONTO – The Ontario Securities Commission announced today the membership of its new Exempt Market Advisory Committee (EMAC), which will advise staff on possible regulatory approaches to the capital raising segment of the exempt market.




In particular, the EMAC will advise on potential new capital raising prospectus exemptions for business enterprises that could be introduced in Ontario, which are currently being considered as part of the OSC’s broadened exempt market review, announced on June 7, 2012.

The EMAC will be established for a term of one year and will meet approximately four to six times over the course of that year. The committee members are:


Robert Antoniades Clairmont Capital
Julia Dublin Barrister and Solicitor
Kerri Golden JOLT Fund, L.P.
Darrin Hopkins Macquarie Private Wealth Inc.
Andrea Johnson Fraser Milner Casgrain LLP
David Kaufman Westcourt Capital Corporation
Jeff Kennedy Cormark Securities Inc.
Brian Koscak Exempt Market Dealers Association of Canada
Vaughn MacLellan Wildeboer Dellelce LLP
Jo-Anne Matear (Chair) Ontario Securities Commission
Janka Palkova Convention of Independent Financial Advisors
David Palmer Probe Mines Limited
Craig Skauge Western Exempt Market Association
Michael Smith Kaye Scholer LLP
Glorianne Stromberg Consultant
Keith Summers Tricoastal Capital
Bryce Tingle University of Calgary
Martine Valcin TMX Group






For Media Inquiries: [email protected]     Carolyn Shaw-Rimmington
Manager, Public Affairs

Alison Ford
Media Relations Specialist
Follow us on Twitter:   OSC_News
For Investor Inquiries:     OSC Contact Centre
1-877-785-1555 (Toll Free)