OSC announces Market Structure Advisory Committee members

For Immediate Release OSC

The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced today the membership of the Market Structure Advisory Committee (MSAC) for the 2021–2023 term.

Established in 2011, the MSAC serves as a forum to discuss issues associated with market structure and marketplace operations. The MSAC also acts as a source of input and feedback for OSC staff to help facilitate the development of policy and rule-making initiatives that promote investor protection, fair and efficient capital markets, and confidence in those markets.

The MSAC is chaired by Susan Greenglass, Director of the Market Regulation Branch at the OSC and will meet quarterly, with members serving up to two consecutive two-year terms. .

Effective October 1st, 2021, the MSAC members are:

Alex Perel Scotia Capital
Bryan Blake MATCHNow
Cindy Petlock  Independent
Dan Kessous    Nasdaq Canada
Daniel Schlaepfer Select Vantage Canada
David Hecht   TD Securities
Irina Issakova TD Asset Management
Jeff Varey  RBC Capital Markets
John Christofilos  AGF Investments
Katya Malinova  McMaster University
Kelly Reynolds Hillsdale Investment Management
Mike Barclay Morgan Stanley Canada
Richard Carleton Canadian Securities Exchange
Rizwan Awan TMX Group
Robert Gouley OMERS Capital Markets
Stephen Bain   London Stock Exchange Group

The mandate of the OSC is to provide protection to investors from unfair, improper or fraudulent practices, to foster fair, efficient and competitive capital markets and confidence in the capital markets, to foster capital formation, and to contribute to the stability of the financial system and the reduction of systemic risk. Investors are urged to check the registration of any persons or company offering an investment opportunity and to review the OSC investor materials available at http://www.osc.ca.

– 30 –

For Media Inquiries:

For Investor and Industry Inquiries: