OSC Announces New Chair of Investor Advisory Panel

For Immediate Release OSC

TORONTO – The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced today the new Chair of the Investor Advisory Panel, and the extension of the term of two of its members. The Panel comments on OSC proposals, including rules, policies and the annual Statement of Priorities, brings forward policy issues for consideration, and advises on the effectiveness of the OSC’s ongoing investor protection initiatives.

The OSC is pleased that Ms. Ursula Menke has been appointed Chair of the Panel, effective June 1, 2015, and will serve a two-year term.  Ms. Menke brings more than 30 years of public and private sector experience in finance, management, law, regulatory matters, operations and corporate governance. Most recently she was Commissioner of the Financial Consumer Agency of Canada.

Additionally, Ms. Connie Craddock, who is currently completing her term as Chair, and Mr. Ken Kivenko have agreed to a second term on the seven member Panel.  The other members on the Panel are Ms. Letty Dewar, Mr. Harold Geller, Ms. Allison Knight and Ms. Louise Tardif. 

“We would like to thank Ms. Craddock for her dedicated leadership of the Panel and continued involvement as a member. We are pleased that Ms. Menke has agreed to serve as Chair of the Panel and recognize the Panel’s important role in advising the Commission as well as its contributions to our goal of investor protection,” said Howard Wetston, Chair and CEO of the OSC.  “The Panel continues to bring a broad range of relevant experience, knowledge and perspectives to its work.”

Full biographical information on all Panel members, along with details on Panel meetings and other activity, are available on the Investor Advisory Panel section of the OSC website.



For Media Inquiries:

For Investor Inquiries:

OSC Contact Centre
1-877-785-1555 (Toll Free)

Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook