OSC Announces New Registrant Advisory Committee Members

For Immediate Release OSC

TORONTO – The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced today the membership of the Registrant Advisory Committee (RAC) for the 2015-2017 term.  The RAC serves as a forum to discuss issues and challenges faced by registrants in interpreting and complying with Ontario securities law, including registration and compliance related matters. 

The Committee will also play a consultative role by providing feedback to the OSC on the development and implementation of policy and rule making initiatives that promote investor protection and fair and efficient capital markets.

Debra Foubert, Director of the Compliance and Registrant Regulation Branch, will continue to Chair the RAC.

The RAC is composed of members representing the different registration categories and business models overseen by the OSC.  The Committee is expected to meet approximately four to six times per year, in addition to possible ad hoc meetings as required, with members serving two-year terms.  The Committee members are:


Robert Maxwell   Arrow Capital Management Inc.
Prema K. R. Thiele   Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Leonard Racioppo    Coerente Capital Management Inc.
Matthew Irwin     Ewing Morris & Co. Investment Partners Ltd.
Richard Goldstein   First Republic Capital Corporation
Eric Adelson     Invesco Canada Ltd.
Brent H. Moore   Mackenzie Financial Corporation
Catherine Chamberlain     Vanguard Investments Canada In
Cora Pettipas   National Exempt Market Association
Matthew Brad   Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada
Sandra Blake    Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada
Cathy Tuckwell    Portfolio Management Association of Canada and 1832 Asset Management L.P.




For Media Inquiries: [email protected]    
For Investor Inquiries:   OSC Contact Centre
1-877-785-1555 (Toll Free)
Twitter logoFollow us on Twitter
Facebook logoLike us on Facebook