OSC Announces Small and Medium Enterprises Committee Members

For Immediate Release OSC

Toronto - The Ontario Securities Commission announced today the new membership of its Small and Medium Enterprises Committee (SMEC).

The purpose of SMEC is to advise OSC staff on matters related to small and medium enterprises (SMEs), including the challenges they face in operating their businesses and raising capital. OSC staff recognize the contribution of SMEs, including both private companies and venture issuers, to economic growth and job creation in Ontario.

SMEC will meet approximately five times per year with members serving a one-year term. Effective immediately, the members are:

Tim Babcock TSX Venture Exchange
Steven Callan Grant Thornton LLP
Robert Cook Canadian Securities Exchange
Mark George Hampton Securities
Donald Henderson Former CEO of Interactive Ontario
Barbara Hendrickson OrmstonListFrawley LLP
James Hershaw Greenock Resources Inc.
Oscar Jofre BoardSuite
Shafin Kanji Kanvihomes
Charlie Malone Wildeboer Dellelce LLP
Jo-Anne Matear (Chair) Ontario Securities Commission
Blair Milroy Capital Canada Limited
Rick Nathan Kensington Capital Partners Limited
Jason Saltzman Dentons Canada LLP
Pierre Soulard Norton Rose Fulbright



For Media Inquiries:

Carolyn Shaw-Rimmington
Manager, Public Affairs

Aly Vitunski
Senior Media Relations Specialist

Alison Ford
Media Relations Specialist

For Investor Inquiries:

OSC Contact Centre
1-877-785-1555 (Toll Free)